Conway Public Schools Foundation Announces 2022-23 Grant Winners

The Conway Public Schools Foundation (CPSF) awarded $30,000 in Classroom Impact Grants to 54 Conway Public Schools teachers. 

“Supporting the hardest working people on this planet is the very best part of my role,” said CPSF Executive Director Marti Jones, who announced the winners and presented teachers with checks at the district’s back-to-school convocation on Friday, August 19, at Clark Auditorium at Conway High School. “I can’t wait to watch all of them put their grants to work in their classrooms for our students!”

This year’s grant winners included three awards named after longtime Conway educators, including former superintendent Dr. Greg Murry, Ed and Linda Dow, and Janet Burks.

Since 2007, Conway Public Schools Foundation has awarded more than $120,000 in grants to support district teachers. 

The grants are funded by the foundation’s endowment, which is made possible through philanthropic gifts to CPSF, including gifts from Conway Public Schools employees, who contribute through payroll deduction.

Following the announcement of the teacher grants, CPSF and Conway Corporation co-presented the District Teacher of the Year Award to Hailey Carr of Simon Middle School. 

The 2022-23 CPSF grant winners include:

  • Donna Adolph  
  • Kay Barlow  
  • Shannon Bramlett Darcy Caplan 
  • Claudia Courtway 
  • Danielle Creswell 
  • Tammy Embry  
  • Jennifer Epps 
  • Melinda Ferrand*   
  • Rachel Fowler 
  • Charles German   
  • Jonathan Gunsolus 
  • Kay Hall 
  • Elise Hampton  
  • Elizabeth Harness   
  • Jenna Havlik** 
  • Susan Henderson 
  • Randi House 
  • Matt Kelly 
  • Miranda King 
  • Tracy Lakey   
  • Susan Lawrence   
  • Natalie Lea  
  • Nicole Loftis 
  • Lance Nail 
  • Elizabeth Marsden  
  • Rhiannon Massery 
  • Breckenn McClain 
  • Meredith Moix 
  • Steven Moore  
  • Tali Nelle-Davis 
  • Brandi Nixon  
  • Anna Parks 
  • Leah Pierce  
  • Wendy Reinhard  
  • Carolyn Reynolds  
  • Deanna Robbins 
  • Natalie Sensabaugh  
  • Naomi Sexton  
  • Jennifer Simpson   
  • Brandon Sorrells 
  • Joshua Smith  
  • Shonda Smith   
  • Melissa Spence 
  • Candice Spencer*** 
  • AJ Spiridigliozzi 
  • Kathi Sweere  
  • Kimberly Turner 
  • Christina White 
  • Morgan Williams 

*Ed and Linda Dow Grant Recipient 

** Janet Burks Grant Recipient 

***Dr. Greg Murry Grant Recipient 

In addition to its grants program, Conway Public Schools Foundation hosts the annual Hall of Honor Gala to recognize outstanding alumni, educators, and friends of Conway Public Schools. The foundation also oversees the district Teacher of the Week program and brick sales for the Wampus Cat Courtyard. For more information, visit