Hall of Honor

Leaders who have made significant and lasting contributions to Conway Public Schools

The Hall of Honor was established to recognize former students, faculty, administrators and community leaders who have made significant and lasting contributions to Conway Public Schools. Inductees are honored yearly at a special Hall of Honor gala event. The Foundation board of directors welcomes nominations from the public and selects recipients based on a comprehensive review and assessment of all nominations.

Nomination Criteria

All nominees should be individuals of significant influence, high character and integrity, with deep connection to the Conway Public School District. For each category the respective criteria apply:

Distinguished Alumni

The honoree must be a Conway Public Schools graduate (minimum age of 30) or have completed a substantial portion of his or her education in the Conway Public School District, with notable scholastic and/or professional achievements and who is a positive reflection of the district’s mission to produce forward-thinking and innovative men and women.

Distinguished Educator

The honoree must be five years removed from employment with Conway Public Schools (regardless of cause) and must have made a substantial positive impact on students and colleagues during his or her tenure as a teacher, coach, staff member or administrator.

Friend of the District

The honoree must be a current or former member of the Conway/Conway Public Schools community (minimum age of 30) who has positively and tangibly enriched the educational environment or advanced the educational mission of the district.

Nominate an Honoree

Know someone who fits the criteria above?

Past Hall of Honor Recipients

2023 Honorees

2022 Honorees

2021 Honorees

2020 Honorees

2019 Honorees

2018 Honorees

2017 Honorees

2016 Honorees

2015 Honorees

2014 Honorees