Conway Public Schools Foundation Presents 2023-24 Classroom Impact Grants

2023-24 classroom impact grant recipients standing together holding a large check

CPSF announces new grant to honor longtime supporter, staff member, and mother

CONWAY, Ark. (August 18, 2023) ⎯ The Conway Public Schools Foundation presented 25 Classroom Impact Grants totaling $21,185 to 27 Conway educators at the district’s back-to-school convocation on Friday in Buzz Bolding Arena. Since 2007, the nonprofit foundation has awarded more than $150,000 to Conway educators.

“It is amazing to think that a group of volunteers put their minds together 16 years ago to help the teachers in the Conway School District,” said Executive Director Marti Jones. “And now we have put more than $150,000 into the classrooms with our Classroom Impact Grants Program.”

Prior to announcing this year’s grant recipients, Jones shared that three of the foundation’s grants are named for longtime Conway educators, including Dr. Greg Murry, Ed and Linda Dow, and Janet Burks. The named grants were established by family, former colleagues, and friends through gifts totaling a minimum of $15,000 to the Conway Public Schools Foundation’s endowment, which is managed by Arkansas Community Foundation. 

This year, Conway Public Schools Foundation is raising money to create a new named grant in honor of the late Kori Bartholomew, a longtime Conway Public Schools supporter, former Conway High School staff member, and mother of two daughters who attend Conway High School. 

“I know Kori had an impact on so many,” said Jones, adding that Bartholomew’s husband and their daughters are honored that Kori will be remembered “supporting the teachers she loved so much.”

The foundation has raised $10,000 toward its $15,000 endowment goal with support from local businesses, including a $5,000 gift from Centennial Bank and two $2,500 gifts from Malvern National Bank and Reliance HealthCare. The foundation will work to raise the balance from friends, former colleagues, and other local businesses.

“I know for a fact that I will be awarding the first Kori Bartholomew Classroom Impact Grant right here at next year’s convocation,” Jones said.

2023-24 classroom impact grant recipients and CPSF members standing together holding a large check made out to Lauren Rogers and Betsy Staley

This year’s Classroom Impact Grant winners are Siri Briggler, Emily Carroll, Aimee Cloud, Claudia Courtway, Melinda Ferrand, Christina Gonzalez, Casey Griffith, Johnny Gunsolus, Elizabeth Harness, Alicia Howard, Matt Kelly, Miranda King, Heather Lancaster, Brandy Langford, Natema London, Elizabeth Marsden, Breckenn McClain (Dr. Greg Murry Grant recipient), Zachary Noland (Ed and Linda Dow Grant recipient), Lauren Rogers, Rachel Sackhoff, Aimee Sanders, Josh Smith, Brandon Sorrells, Candice Spencer (Janet Burks Grant recipient), Lindsay Spicer, Betsy Staley, Bethany Taff, and Carrie Vick.

In addition to Classroom Impact Grants, Conway Public Schools Foundation co-presents the district’s Teacher of the Year Award along with Conway Corporation. This year’s winner is Michelle Dismuke of Jim Stone Elementary School.

Gifts in honor of Kori Bartholomew can be made online at or checks may be mailed to Kori Bartholomew Classroom Impact Grant c/o Conway Public Schools Foundation, PO BOX 62, Conway, AR 72033. Email [email protected] with any questions.
Learn more about Conway Public Schools Foundation at