2020 Honorees

Charles Nabholz – Friend of the District

Charles Nabholz began his long career with the Nabholz companies in 1954, first working at both Nabholz Construction and Nabholz Supply Companies.  Over the next three decades he founded Con-Ark Builders (later merged with Nabholz Construction), explored real estate development in California, served as the Director of State Building Services under Arkansas Governor Frank White, […]

Charles Nabholz – Friend of the District Read More »

Betty Ford – Distinguished Educator

Ms. Betty Ford is a native of Marianna, Arkansas. She graduated from Anna Strong High School in 1966. She earned a BSE in Elementary Education from Chicago State University. She received her master’s degree in Early Childhood Education from Arkansas State University, where she was also certified in elementary administration and elementary guidance. She began

Betty Ford – Distinguished Educator Read More »